Sowing the Seeds of our Destruction

My first ever writing prompt challenge – since I was in school, of course, and the exam said to continue the story… Not my comfort zone, but I hope it turned out okay!

This One Time... At Writers' Group...

Thanks for inviting me to post. My prose prompts were….

Amy:  Sunflowers on Steroids
Cameron: The clothing line’s success was built on their attention to the details- and the total transparency of their employees.

Erika: The Great Train Caper
Jen:  Describe some food and make me hungry, a scene will do.  Bonus points if you also write about eating food.
Manda: From the depths of his coma, he heard…

Wendy: Larry Porter and the Philanthropist’s Cone

I chose the first one, Amy’s sunflowers on steroids….

I chose this prompt because I love the sunflowers that are grown around here in Northern Spain and my wife and I decorated the chapel with them for our wedding, and the phrase straight away made me envision a cautionary tale about GMOs, with farmers competing and going too far, so the plant ends up taking over. I like to write stories like this –…

View original post 1,291 more words

About davidjmobrien

Writer, ecologist and teacher

Posted on April 5, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

