Monday’s Friend: David O’Brien

Here’s my interview with Sara Jayne Townsend…

Imaginary Friends

I’m pleased to have David O’Brien on the blog today as the first guest of 2016. Welcome, David!

DOB: Thanks for having me on your blog today, Sara, and giving me the chance to answer a few of your questions.

SJT: When did you first know you were destined to be a writer?

DOB: I suppose when I was around seventeen or eighteen. I’d written a lot of poetry by then, and had a few short stories, but I started to write one what was a lot longer, and it turned into a novella, which in time became my first published novel, Leaving the Pack. I knew there was no going back to just reading stories, then.

SJT: Who would you cite as your influences?

David J Covershot (2)DOB: I am a big fan of Hemingway, but I don’t think he’s really influenced my work in that I have long since given…

View original post 1,873 more words

About davidjmobrien

Writer, ecologist and teacher

Posted on January 25, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

