Charitable donations

Hi all,

As you know, I’ve pledged to give 10% of my royalties from both Leaving the Pack and Five Days on Ballyboy Beach to WWF, the World Wildilfe Fund.

I’ve been giving to WWF for ten years now, and I hope that as sales for my books (the ones in the future will also have similar pledges) increase, so will my donation. At the moment, since I am only starting out in the world of novelist, I am not nearly at the stage where even 100% of royalties cover 10% of my donation, but the plan is that will change as I publish more books (an erotic novella out in Jan under a pseudonym and a YA out next spring/summer with Muse It Up!), all going well!

Anyway, this time of year is when my membership comes due, so I thought I’d post the receipts (with the number of dollars written as X and the transaction numbers deleted to maintain my privacy) to show that I am making good on the pledge.

So, now, before I paste it in, go and tell your friends to buy a book which will help a good cause, or better yet, go and donate to said cause yourself if you can!

David

 

 

 

shopper@worldpay.com

To

Me

Today at 3:16 AM

 

Transaction ConfirmationPlease retain for your records

Thank you

Your transaction has been processed by WorldPay, on behalf of WWF – World Wide Fund for Nature (World Wildlife Fund).

::: This is to confirm :::

Transaction details:

Transaction for the value of: USD X
Description: Payment 11 of FuturePay agreement ID _____________
From: WWF – World Wide Fund for Nature (World Wildlife Fund)
Merchant’s cart ID: newmember,Dr. David O’Brien,optedin,19/March/1974
Authorisation Date/Time: 24/Oct/2014 01:16:06
WorldPay’s transaction ID: 1________
This is not a tax receipt.

::: Questions? :::

Email Monika Kull at mkull@wwfint.org, and attach this email receipt.

::: WorldPay Says :::

Enquiries

This confirmation only indicates that your transaction has been processed successfully. It does not indicate that your order has been accepted. It is the responsibility of WWF – World Wide Fund for Nature (World Wildlife Fund) to confirm that your order has been accepted, and to deliver any goods or services you have ordered.

If you have any questions about your order, please email WWF – World Wide Fund for Nature (World Wildlife Fund) at: mkull@wwfint.org, with the transaction details listed above.

Thank you for shopping with WWF – World Wide Fund for Nature (World Wildlife Fund).

 

 

 

Monika Kull

To

Me

Today at 9:37 AM

Dear David,

 

Many, many thanks for renewing your annual contributions to WWF by updating your credit card details with WorldPay, our online processor ! I  just received your generous payment of USD X for 2014.

 

Your regular and long-lasting support of our work to protect nature and wildlife is much appreciated !

 

With my best wishes

E-mail: | 1196 Gland, Switzerland | WWF International | | Development Monika Kull mkull@wwfint.org

 

 

About davidjmobrien

Writer, ecologist and teacher

Posted on October 24, 2014, in Ecology, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

